Powerzinc will attend the Annual Conference of Chinese International Lead-Zinc Association

=== October 15, 2004 ===

Mr. Richard Yang, CEO of Powerzinc, was invited by Teck Cominco, a diversified Canadian mining and refining company, which is the world leader in the production of metallurgical coal and zinc, to attend the annual conference of Chinese International Lead-Zinc Association, which will hold in Chengdu City, a city in Sichuan Province on Nov. 30 C Dec. 2, 2004.


To this day, Annual Conference of Chinese International Lead-Zinc Association has been successfully held for 5 years, with the supports and assistances from the professionals in the industries and trading firms, this once a year event has become the most efficient and most important showing window for lead-zinc industries in China. It is also the major platform for domestic and international lead-zinc enterprises to exchange ideas. In this annual conference, as a special invited guest Mr. Richard Yang will present a lecture on"The Commercialization of Powerzinc's DQFC Series Zinc-Air Fuel Cell and the Path of Creating Zinc Economy".


Powerzinc's DQFC series zinc-air fuel cell has been applied to electric bicycle, electric motorcycle and other electric two-wheelers for actual transportation purpose. A low-chassis public electric bus, which is co-manufacturing with our partner- Faw Bus and Coach Wuxi Works, is scheduled to launch in Shanghai before the end of this year.


Inside zinc-air fuel cell, zinc is the metal fuel to replace fuel oil, as DQFC series zinc-air fuel cell moving towards commercialization, especially in the segment of large-scale transportation demonstration and promotion. Expect less than a few years, the richly deposited zinc metal will transfer to an important clean fuel in new energy field, and gradually replace fossil fuel by using Powerzinc's zinc-air technology. By the time, the global economy, may likely to be benefited from Powerzinc's zinc-air technology and creating a "Zinc Economy" in the energy discipline.




About Powerzinc

Powerzinc Electric, Inc. is a California-based Hi-Tech company. It is dedicated to the research, development, manufacturing and commercialization of advanced zinc-air fuel cells and entire manufacture facilities, along with fuel cells refuel service platform. Through years of R&D, Powerzinc has achieved significant breakthroughs in zinc-air fuel cell technology and developed the high power, large energy, long-lasting, low cost and environment-friendly power and energy source. Its innovative products - DQFC series of zinc-air fuel cells with creative design and process technology is a totally renewable energy for electric vehicles and various other applications today.

 

About Powerzinc Electric (Shanghai), Inc

In Shanghai, China, Powerzinc has established a zinc-air fuel cell manufacturing and service model plant to commercialize the technology and its products. The plant is ready for commercial-scale production. The Company has started supplying DQFC series zinc-air fuel cells to manufacturers of Electric Bicycles and Electric Scooters. In the near future, the new series of DQFC zinc-air fuel cells for Electric Buses, Defense and Security, Communication and other applications will be available to the commercial market soon to satisfy the real highly growing demand anywhere in the world.


 


HOME | ABOUT US | PRODUCTS & APPLICATION | TECHNOLOGY | BUSINESS MODEL | INVESTMENT | NEWS | CAREER | CONTACT US

Copyright © Powerzinc Electric,Inc.

博信公司将应邀出席2004中国国际铅锌年会并发表演讲

 

                                         ==== 2004年10月15日 ====

 

应全球其中一家最大的锌金属开采及冶炼公司,加拿大的泰克‧考明科(Teck Cominco)推荐及中国有色金属工业协会邀请,博信公司首席执行官杨宇强先生将代表公司前往中国成都出席11月30日至12月2日在那里举行的2004中国国际铅锌年会。

迄今为止,中国铅锌年会已经成功举办了5届,在全球业内人士和铅锌企业以及贸易商的支持和帮助下,一年一度的中国铅锌年会已经成为中国铅锌行业最有效、最重要的展示窗口,成为国内外铅锌企业最主要的交流平台。在此次年会上,作为特邀嘉宾, 杨先生将就“博信DQFC锌燃料电池商业化暨创造锌经济的进程”为主要内容发表演讲。

博信DQFC锌燃料电池已经被应用在电动自行车,电动摩托车等两轮交通工具上。本公司与中国第一汽车制造集团无锡客车厂合作研制的以DQFC锌燃料电池驱动的城市电动公共汽车,也将率先于今年底前在中国上海问世。

在锌燃料电池中,锌作为金属燃料取代燃油。随着DQFC系列锌燃料电池商业化,尤其在交通运输市场上的大规模推广使用,相信不需数年,全世界蕴藏丰富的金属锌,将凭籍博信的锌空气技术逐步取代目前人们赖以生存的石油, 一跃成为能源新领域的重要的清洁燃料。届时,全球经济,或可能凭籍博信电池的锌空气技术, 创造出能源新领域的“锌经济”!

 

关于我们的外方控股公司 

博信上海的外方控股公司 Powerzinc Electric, Inc. 成立于美国加利福尼亚州,是一家致力于研究、发展和制造新型环保锌空气动力燃料电池、相关整厂设备及电池燃料网络服务配套技术设备, 为人类提供清洁、高效的新型能源解决方案的高科技企业。经过多年的研发,Powerzinc在锌空气动力燃料电池技术领域已经取得了革命性的重大突破,加上全新的电池燃料网络服务商务理念,从而在实际运用方面解决了现有电池在电动车辆(EV)应用领域所存在的重大问题。Powerzinc 将可为世界电动车辆工业,以及任何需要大容量移动电源应用的地方,带来高能量、大功率、低成本、长寿命的环保燃料电池。

 

关于上海博信

为适应发展之需要,Powerzinc 2000 在中国上海设立其DQFC锌空气燃料电池的应用研发中心暨博信电池(上海)有限公司。目前,位于上海徐汇区的博信样板生产服务厂已经能够进行批量生产及提供充电服务,为电动自行车、 电动摩托车等生产商提供高性能、无污染的DQFC锌空气燃料电池,同时为DQFC使用者提供高质量的换电服务。在不久的将来,应用于电动公共汽车、 防卫安全领域、通讯设备以及其他诸多用途的DQFC锌空气燃料电池也将陆续推广到商业市场,从而满足各个行业对燃料电池的不断增长的需求。