¡¡
¡¡
 

Powerzinc was invited to attend the international conference of "Commercializing Zinc Air Fuel Cell" at Brussels, Belgium and delivered a speech

¡¡
=== September 14, 2004 ===

Upon invitation from International Lead Zinc Research Organization and International Zinc Association, Powerzinc attended the 2004 Zinc/Air energy storage international workshop with the title theme of Commercializing of Zinc/Air Fuel Cell ¨C Achievements and Barriers, at Brussels, Belgium. Representing the company, Ms. Julia Zhang, the Senior Finance Manager and Mr. Richard Yang, the Chief Executive Officer presented Powerzinc¡¯s technological and commercial achievements in commercialization the DQFC technologies in the Chinese two-wheeler market and the on-going zinc air fuel cell bus development projects. Participants, varying in background and representing organizations and world-leading nonferrous metal producing companies such as ILZEO, IZA, PSI, Canada's Teck Cominco Metals, Ltd.£¨www.teckcominco.com£©and Noranda, Inc. (www.noranda.com), Umicore (www.umicore.com) from Belgium and Peñoles (www.penoles.com.mx) from Mexico, regarded highly of Powerzinc¡¯s unparalleled accomplishments. It clearly became a consensus of the workshop that Powerzinc had held a comfortable margin in leading the commercialization of zinc air fuel cells. In the end, attendants unanimously agreed to act together in promoting zinc air fuel cell through a form a consortium, an organization will include nonferrous metal producing giants, zinc air fuel cell developers such as Powerzinc, some researchers and ILZRO and IZA. Impressed with the Chinese lucrative zinc air fuel cell market potential and some high profile imminent opportunities like 2008 Beijing Olympic Games, the consortium will aim at developing some instant successes as the fist step of promoting zinc air fuel cells, utilizing some of those opportunities. Since Powerzinc has firmly established its ground in China, coupled with its past achievements, it will be the most likely candidate to benefit from the consortium's collective efforts.

¡¡



¡¡

About Powerzinc

Powerzinc Electric, Inc. is a California-based Hi-Tech company. It is dedicated to the research, development, manufacturing and commercialization of advanced zinc-air fuel cells and entire manufacture facilities, along with fuel cells refuel service platform. Through years of R&D, Powerzinc has achieved significant breakthroughs in zinc-air fuel cell technology and developed the high power, large energy, long-lasting, low cost and environment-friendly power and energy source. Its innovative products - DQFC series of zinc-air fuel cells with creative design and process technology is a totally renewable energy for electric vehicles and various other applications today.

 

About Powerzinc Electric (Shanghai), Inc

In Shanghai, China, Powerzinc has established a zinc-air fuel cell manufacturing and service model plant to commercialize the technology and its products. The plant is ready for commercial-scale production. The Company has started supplying DQFC series zinc-air fuel cells to manufacturers of Electric Bicycles and Electric Scooters. In the near future, the new series of DQFC zinc-air fuel cells for Electric Buses, Defense and Security, Communication and other applications will be available to the commercial market soon to satisfy the real highly growing demand anywhere in the world.

¡¡

¡¡

¡¡


 

¡¡

HOME | ABOUT US | PRODUCTS & APPLICATION | TECHNOLOGY | BUSINESS MODEL | INVESTMENT | NEWS | CAREER | CONTACT US

Copyright © Powerzinc Electric,Inc.

博信应邀参加比利时布鲁塞尔的“锌燃料电池商业化”国际会议并发表演讲

 

                                         ==== 2004年9月14日 ====

 

应国际铅锌研究组织及国际协会的邀请,博信电池有限公司参加了在比利时布鲁塞尔举办的主题为“锌空气燃料电池商业化进程中的成就与障碍” 2004年国际研讨会。博信公司首席执行官杨宇强先生及高级财务经理张竹青小姐在会上展示了DQFC电池在中国两轮车市场及正在进行的锌空气燃料电池公共汽车开发项目中所取得的技术和商业化的成果。 与会者包括国际知名的组织协会及一些世界领先的有色金属冶炼公司,他们是国际铅锌研究组织,国际协会,PSI,加拿大Teck Cominco Metals, Ltd. www.teckcominco.com),Noranda, Inc. (www.noranda.com),比利时的Umicore (www.umicore.com) 和墨西哥的Peñoles (www.penoles.com.mx)。与会者共同认为博信目前已经走在空气燃料电池商业化的最前沿,大家一致同意由此成立一个由有色金属冶炼公司、锌空气燃料电池发展商以及如国际铅锌研究组织和国际协会一类的研究机构组成的锌空气燃料电池国际联合会。因为中国有着巨大潜力的锌空气燃料电池市场以及一些即将会出现的、如2008年北京奥运会这样受到举世瞩目的机会,作为推广空气燃料电池的第一步,该联合会有意愿将中国市场定为首要目标来迅速创造一些成功的实例。博信在中国已经打下了坚实的基础,伴随着已有的成功,将是联合会成员公司和组织共同努力的最可能的受益者。

 

关于我们的外方控股公司 

博信上海的外方控股公司 - Powerzinc Electric, Inc. 成立于美国加利福尼亚州,是一家致力于研究、发展和制造新型环保空气动力燃料电池、相关整厂设备及电池燃料网络服务配套技术设备, 为人类提供清洁、高效的新型能源解决方案的高科技企业。经过多年的研发,Powerzinc在锌空气动力燃料电池技术领域已经取得了革命性的重大突破,加上全新的电池燃料网络服务商务理念,从而在实际运用方面解决了现有电池在电动车辆(EV)应用领域所存在的重大问题。Powerzinc 将可为世界电动车辆工业,以及任何需要大容量移动电源应用的地方,带来高能量、大功率、低成本、长寿命的环保燃料电池。

 

关于上海博信

为适应发展之需要,Powerzinc 2000 在中国上海设立其DQFC空气燃料电池的应用研发中心暨博信电池(上海)有限公司。目前,位于上海徐汇区的博信样板生产服务厂已经能够进行批量生产及提供充电服务,为电动自行车、 电动摩托车等生产商提供高性能、无污染的DQFC空气燃料电池,同时为DQFC使用者提供高质量的换电服务。在不久的将来,应用于电动公共汽车、 防卫安全领域、通讯设备以及其他诸多用途的DQFC空气燃料电池也将陆续推广到商业市场,从而满足各个行业对燃料电池的不断增长的需求。