Managing Directors from Mitsubishi Securities, Seeking New Investment Opportunity
=== June 28, 2004 ===

Managing Director & Chief Executive from Mitsubishi Securities (HK) visited Powerzinc Electric, (Shanghai) Inc. on June 10, 2004 to discuss the possibility of future cooperation in Zinc-air fuel cell industry.

In 2002, four companies, KOKUSAI Securities, Tokyo-Mitsubishi Securities, Tokyo-Mitsubishi Personal Securities and Issei Securities, merged and created Mitsubishi Securities that commenced its business operation in September 2002. Mitsubishi Securities has 4,140 employees and 68 branch offices all around Japan. In the four companies mentioned above, except Tokyo-Mitsubishi Securities, the other three ones all have over 50 years operation experience in securities market. The new company¨s total revenue in past 9 months increases by more than 200% than past record.

Under the guidance of the technicians of Powerzinc, the guests visited Powerzinc¨s DQFC zinc-air fuel cell manufacture and regeneration model plant, which located at 1200 Huajing Road, Shanghai. They also gladly tried the e-bike powered by DQFC zinc air fuel cells.

Both directors showed great interests in the developments achieved by Powerzinc in fuel cell technology. They particularly expressed their concern for the ongoing e-bus program of Powerzinc. They significantly noted that they would visit Shanghai again with other potential investors when Powerzinc has finished the demo e-buses to enhance mutual understanding and pave ways for further cooperation in zinc-air fuel cell technology between the two parties.
 

About Powerzinc

Powerzinc Electric, Inc. is a California-based Hi-Tech company. It is dedicated to the research, development, manufacturing and commercialization of advanced zinc-air fuel cells and entire manufacture facilities, along with fuel cells refuel service platform. Through years of R&D, Powerzinc has achieved significant breakthroughs in zinc-air fuel cell technology and developed the high power, large energy, long-lasting, low cost and environment-friendly power and energy source. Its innovative products - DQFC series of zinc-air fuel cells with creative design and process technology is a totally renewable energy for electric vehicles and various other applications today.

 

About Powerzinc Electric (Shanghai), Inc

In Shanghai, China, Powerzinc has established a zinc-air fuel cell manufacturing and service model plant to commercialize the technology and its products. The plant is ready for commercial-scale production. The Company has started supplying DQFC series zinc-air fuel cells to manufacturers of Electric Bicycles and Electric Scooters. In the near future, the new series of DQFC zinc-air fuel cells for Electric Buses, Defense and Security, Communication and other applications will be available to the commercial market soon to satisfy the real highly growing demand anywhere in the world.

 

 

 


 

 

HOME | ABOUT US | PRODUCTS & APPLICATION | TECHNOLOGY | BUSINESS MODEL | INVESTMENT | NEWS | CAREER | CONTACT US

Copyright © Powerzinc Electric,Inc.

三菱证券(香港)有限公司主管访问博信电池上海公司

 

                                      ==== 2004年6月28日 ====

 

2004年6月10日,三菱证券(香港)有限公司社长副社长访问了博信电池(上海)有限公司。

日本三菱证券公司是由KOKUSAI证券,东京-三菱证券,东京-三菱私人证券以及Issei证券合并之后,于2002年9月正式开始对外运作的,目前拥有员工4,140名,在日本国内设有68个分支机构。合并公司中除东京-三菱证券外,其它三家证券公司都有着超过50年的经营历史,合并后的新公司在9个月内的营业业绩比过去增长了200%多。

在博信公司技术人员的带领下,来访者参观了博信公司设于上海市华泾路1200号的锌空气燃料电池制造和电池阳极再生样板厂,并在厂区内试骑了由博信电池(上海)公司制造的以锌空气燃料电池作为动力能源的长程牌自行车。

对博信公司在开发燃料电池技术上取得的发展,三菱证券(香港)有限公司的正副社长均表现出极大兴趣,尤其对博信公司正在研制的电动客车项目更表示浓厚关注,他们表示,在上海博信完成电动客车样车制造之后,他们将协同其它感兴趣的投资者再次前来上海,作进一步深入了解,以期两公司之间在此项目上展开长远的合作关系。

 

关于我们的外方控股公司 

博信上海的外方控股公司 Powerzinc Electric, Inc. 成立于美国加利福尼亚州,是一家致力于研究、发展和制造新型环保锌空气动力燃料电池、相关整厂设备及电池燃料网络服务配套技术设备, 为人类提供清洁、高效的新型能源解决方案的高科技企业。经过多年的研发,Powerzinc在锌空气动力燃料电池技术领域已经取得了革命性的重大突破,加上全新的电池燃料网络服务商务理念,从而在实际运用方面解决了现有电池在电动车辆(EV)应用领域所存在的重大问题。Powerzinc 将可为世界电动车辆工业,以及任何需要大容量移动电源应用的地方,带来高能量、大功率、低成本、长寿命的环保燃料电池。

 

关于上海博信

为适应发展之需要,Powerzinc 2000 在中国上海设立其DQFC锌空气燃料电池的应用研发中心暨博信电池(上海)有限公司。目前,位于上海徐汇区的博信样板生产服务厂已经能够进行批量生产及提供充电服务,为电动自行车、 电动摩托车等生产商提供高性能、无污染的DQFC锌空气燃料电池,同时为DQFC使用者提供高质量的换电服务。在不久的将来,应用于电动公共汽车、 防卫安全领域、通讯设备以及其他诸多用途的DQFC锌空气燃料电池也将陆续推广到商业市场,从而满足各个行业对燃料电池的不断增长的需求。